When Allah pushes you, He makes you learn to fly.

7 Jul

Bismillah.

Alhamdulillah. Allahumma solli alaihi waala alihi waasohbihi wasallim.

Jum’ah Mubarakah alhamdulillah! 

Are you still visiting this Syawal? Because I am mashaAllah. It is quite tiring but I love the silaturrahmi and love so much!

Ok,

For the past few weeks,

As the body is busy visiting in Syawal,

The brain is worried about the work i am in.

I am worried about my Litte Quran Kids.

You see, Little Quran Kids just turned 3 years and So many challenges has happened, and I feel like giving up. So I shared this with my husband.

Me: I think i want to give up Little Quran Kids.

Him: Why? Just a bit challenge and you want to give up?

Me: Because I need to sacrifice my Kids over Little Quran Kids. And I am so scared I cannot handle.

Him: Learn Gratitude.

And I pause.

That one word from him makes me teary.

MashaAllah.

It is not easy taking care of the kids wihout a helper.

It is not easy managing a small education centre, and bring the kids to work every day.

It is not easy training the teachers with your kids by your side.

It is not easy planning the Juz Amma worksheets and lesson while breastfeeding the kid.

It is not easy juggling the work and keeping up the ibadah and reading Quran.

So that one day I broke down and cried.

And my first daughter saw and she said:

“Ummi, why your eyes so red? Don’t cry Ummi, Allah kan ada. (Allah is here)”

I hug her and we cried together.

And then, I opened up a book about the our beloved Sayyidatina Fatimah Az-Zahra, Rasulullah’s youngest daughter, the first woman who will enter Jannah. And her story inspires.

She has no helper.

She has no money.

She has no big house.

She has no washing machine and a rice cooker.

She has no bracelet and necklace.

But she wakes up every night for Tahajuud.

She read khatam the Quran.

She serve her husband and family.

She assist Rasulullah in his Da’wah.

She loves Rasulullah more than her necklace.

Compared my life with her, and i am nothing.

Let us together make du’a for each other every day after prayers, and may Allah ease all our affairs both in dunya and Akhirah.

Stay grateful always. Hugsss!

Leave a comment